THE MERRY

WIVES OF

WINDSOR

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Adam Nichols

14th – 31st August 2020

Presented by OVO

Running time:
90 minutes with no interval

Performance dates:
Fri 14 Aug 6pm
Sat 15 Aug 6pm & 9pm
Wed 19 Aug 3pm
Thu 20 Aug 6pm
Fri 21 Aug 9pm
Sat 22 Aug 3pm & 6pm
Sun 23 Aug 9pm
Wed 26 Aug 6pm
Thu 27 Aug 6pm
Sat 29 Aug 9pm
Sun 30 Aug 3pm & 6pm
Mon 31 Aug 6pm 

A summer music festival.  A bunch of 80s rockers on the comeback trail.  And an ageing lothario who is about to get his comeuppance. 

Shakespeare meets Spinal Tap as this classic middle class comedy gets the full OVO treatment with a live 80s soundtrack, tight trousers and big hair. 

Featuring 80s supergroup Spirit of Wantonness performing classics from the decade including Bonnie Tyler, Heart, Bon Jovi and Guns and Roses.

A riotous adaptation of what is often seen as the world’s first situation comedy by OVO‘s award winning Artistic Director Adam Nichols.

Press on OVO’s previous musical Shakespeares:

“Thoroughly joyful and uplifting.” Guardian
 ★★★★ “The cast are all excellent. A lovely little show.” Plays to See
★★★★ “Engaging, entertaining and wonderfully unique, with moments of pure genius.” Page to Stage
★★★★ “I have never seen such an imaginative interpretation.” Felix
“The funniest and bawdiest Shakespeare I have seen.” Brixton Blog
“An exceptional re-telling. Fresh, brand new and full of fun.” Live Review

Cast and Creatives

Marcus Churchill

George Page

Celeste Collier

Scarlet Pistol

Anna Franklin

Meg Page

Isabella Javor

Mistress Quickly

.

Thomas King

John Nym

Lachlan McCall

John Falstaff

Will Pattle

Abraham Slender

Zak Robinson

Fenton

.

Jo Servi

Robert Shallow

Flora Squires

Anne Page

David Widdowson

Frank Ford

Emma Wright

Alice Ford

Director – Adam Nichols
Musical Director – Tom Cagnoni
Choreographer – Ryan Munroe

Set – Simon Nicholas
Costume – Lizzie Thomson
Lighting – Adam Bottomley

Sound – Michael Bird
Stage Manager – Honor Klein
Production Manager – Becky Brown

Book

Tickets

Online

Click Here

By Phone

0333 666 4466